Amaryllis short update / sensitive plant seeds

Hello there,

I would like to give just a short update on the progress of my Amaryllis. I have bought it a week ago and you can already see a small progress!


Picture: Amaryllis in development

I am really happy, even though these plants do not require a special care. Where I live it is sunny, then rain, then sun and fog. But even under not ideal conditions (it could get a bit more sun I think :)), it is doing good. I can recommend this plant to anyone who is a beginner, like I am. I’m sure it will bring a lot of success and confidence to rookie plant lovers!

Another update, I have harvested some mimosa pudica aka sensitive plant seeds. I will put them in water for 12-24 hours and then put them in soil and keep it moist. Will see how it will go!


Picture: freshly harvested mimosa pudica/ sensitive plant seeds

Leave a Reply

