The Beginning

Hello,

I would like to start by thanking you for visiting either my blog. It is a great new start, and I am looking forward to learn more from you, and hopefully you can learn from me.
As a start I would like to introduce myself. I am Tamás (Thomas in English), and I am from Hungary. I am collecting various plants (with focus on bonsais) for a couple of years now. To me it is really fascinating how plants can live, flourish and survive in different harsh conditions.

I would like to introduce some of my plants I have been working through this time. My collection is constantly growing and I am trying to raise my own plants at one point. As a start I would like to introduce to you some of my bonsais I have bought in Berlin, Germany:

Jade Bonsai Tree:
IMG_0949-1

Japanese Pepper Bonsai:
FullSizeRender-2

Fukien Tea Bonsai
IMG_1025

Chinese money plant
FullSizeRender-1

The first 3 plants are typical bonsai trees, while the last one, is less well-known. Nevertheless, nearly all kind of plants & trees can be a bonsai. At one point, I had to leave Germany, and I was worried how I will be able to transport my plants back on a truck. Luckily the driver was friendly and took care in his cabin, although the plants were in very bad shape.

FullSizeRender-4

When all of them arrived back to Hungary, I have decided to start my own project. I have chosen the jade tree, which is easy to propagate. By that time my Jade tree grown significantly.

IMG_1770-1

IMG_1940-1

Now they are bigger and even the young plants have small branches. Lately I have started to orient my focus on mediterranean plants.

IMG_2434

FullSizeRender-3

These are a mix of 3 different plants, which are following: Podocarpus, Pachira and finally a lot of small Stenocereus.
Later on I will post more news about these bonsais and other interesting facts (caring, fertilising) and soon it will be the start of repotting. So stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

